In response to the clamor of the Nueva Vizcaya entrepreneurs to organize a marketing association in the province, an organizational meeting was spearheaded by the Business Development Unit of DTI-Nueva Vizcaya on December 18, 2018 at the 3rd Floor, Rosalina Lo Building in Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya.

Prior to the election of officers, Ms. Rowena Mayangat gave an overview of the OTOP Philippines Hub Program of DTI.

The association, named “Novo Vizcayano Entrepreneur’s Marketing Association, Inc.” (NoVizEMAI) now has forty (40) members as of December 18, 2018 with the following set of officers:

Board of Trustees:              Ms. Julie M. Cuyangan

                                                Ms. Celyn Gabol

                                                Mr. Pio Guiniling

                                                Ms. Maureen Lalaan

                                                Mr. Joselito Calleja


President:                              Ms. Julie Cuyangan

Vice- President:                    Ms. Celyn Gabol

Secretary:                              Ms. Rheina de Guzman

Treasurer:                              Ms. Eden Lacar

Auditor:                                  Almaryn Habbiling

Business Managers:           1. Ms. Arlyn Bumanlag

                                            2. Ms. Imelda Bautista

PIO:                                        Ms. Cleofe Abiva


Aimed to strengthen the MSMEs and steer sustainable development in the food and non-food industry sector in the province, the association will act as DTI’s partner in its marketing promotion and development initiatives.